Currently Reading

Oh it has been quite tricky to draft my review of Xenophon’s Anabasis.  I don’t feel ready to post it yet, but I have finished reading it and in the interim I’ve moved on with my A to Z reading list.

I’m nearly at the end of Monster Blood Tattoo: Factotum, and it’s only taken me this long to get there because it’s hot, we have no air conditioning, and I don’t want to damage the pretty pages in my damp clammy hands.

I’m a good third of the way through Wace’s Roman de Brut in good old Project Gutenberg ebook format.

After that, I’ll be moving on to Enchanted Glass, because I’ve been wanting to read that one for a while, and Virgil just because.  Once I’m out of classics, I’ll be speeding through this list!

Leave a Reply

